CMNCP engages in a number of activities to foster its community of practice among its members to prevent and reduce crime and foster community safety and well-being. These are designed to build capacity and mobilize Canadian communities and so increase investment in effective, evidence based and collaborative prevention strategies in municipalities.

BUILDING SAFER COMMUNITIES – PART 1: Community Safety and Well-Being Training

Join the Canadian Municipal Network on Crime Prevention (CMNCP) for a virtual training session on community safety and well-being planning. To date, CMNCP has trained over 500 participants in 400 communities across Canada.    

The training will provide participants with the necessary understanding, knowledge, and practice implications to prepare a community safety and well-being plan in collaboration with community partners that proactively addresses locally identified priority risks.

The 12-hour virtual training will be delivered through three 4-hour sessions:

  • Thursday, March 3rd, 2022
  • Thursday, March 10th ,2022
  • Thursday, March 17th, 2022

10am (PST) / 11am (MST) / 12pm (CST) / 1pm (EST) / 2pm (AST)

For more information and to register, visit our Eventbrite page

CMNCP22 Conference

More information to come.